top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Broverwatch Team

Exit Survey: Blizzcon & Overwatch Announcements

The Broverwatch team has collected their thoughts about the past weekend. Some of them are in-depth and others are short and sweet. If you enjoy this share it with some of your friends.


Hero 29 - Ashe


She looks like a lot of fun and very high skill which means 2 things. 1) I'm going to be very bad at her, and 2) I'm doing to die to her a lot. She'll be fun to watch in OWL though, hopefully they don't pull some trash and not have her in Stage 1. Also, R.I.P. social features. Plz give me clan Jeff.

- Calder Twitter: @amos_calder


I think that Ashe is a very intriguing addition to the Overwatch roster. With an already sizable cast, it was going to be tough to bring in a new DPS character that seemed unique, but still fit in. I think that Ashe's gun seems very fun to use and her abilities are familiar, but exciting. Although I wish her ult was his own hero, B.O.B. seems like a really fun ultimate to use and it'll be fun to work him into strategies.

-Adam Twitter: @ImAdumbCook


Ashe looks amazing, designed as Geoff Goodman says around her gun. She looks like a mix of Widowmaker and McCree. Big fan of the hit-scan and also her skill ceiling is very high. The mobility seems very fun and the minimal CC she has is comparable to Pharah. Her ult is a very interesting mechanic, BOB can be nano'ed, mercy-boosted and has 1200HP. On the other hand he can be stunned and slept so we will see how strong BOB is.

- Luc Twitter: @Ryukku____


Ashe seems like a good hitscan to be added, very high skillcap hope she ends up shitting on/is a reliable counter to goats.

- Josh Twitter: @GCB_Sairnaq


 


Overall Blizzcon Impressions


There was a lot of stuff. My favorite clip is them getting boo'd for only putting a new Diablo on phones which, to be honest I don't understand, just don't play it but it's a good business decision. I also liked that Destiny is basically forcing my friends to play with me at least once because they are just giving Destiny 2 away.

- Calder Twitter: @amos_calder


I enjoyed BlizzCon a lot. Whenever E3 rolls around some people ask why Blizzard doesnt just join E3, but after every BlizzCon it becomes clear that they have enough content, enough excitement, and more than enough fans to warrant having their own convention. Lots of exciting announcements and events. Can't wait for next year.

-Adam Twitter: @ImAdumbCook


Blizzcon overall looked great; some good WoW announcements and nice presentation. I'm very happy with the Classic WoW release in the summer of 2019. Unfortunately Blizzard also slapped every Diablo fan in the face with the new Diablo Immortal. Probably the biggest disappointment in recent Blizzcon history.

- Luc Twitter: @Ryukku____


Blizzcon was good I enjoyed the whole thing.

- Josh Twitter: @GCB_Sairnaq

 


OWWC Reactions


Biggest Upset


The obvious one is UK beating USA but the one I was happiest about was China beating Finland. For no reason at all people just decided Finland was a top 3 team in the world. It seemed like all of reddit just didn't know the Chinese players and decided to root against them. China is a nutty team and I'm excited to see those player in OWL S2.

- Calder Twitter: @amos_calder


For me, the biggest upset was quite clearly the UK destroying the USA. No one was expecting that. They even memed on the desk about how there was no way they'd win, but not only did they win, they absolutely destroyed the US. I'd also like to shout out Canada for beating France. Everyone was bringing Canada down whenever I said they were gonna win, but the boys pulled through. Big props.

-Adam Twitter: @ImAdumbCook


The 3rd edition of the OWWC was the best one by far. Upsets, beautiful storylines and close games overall.

- Luc Twitter: @Ryukku____


UK vs USA was ez big upset.

- Josh Twitter: @GCB_Sairnaq


Tournament MVP


South Korea is an amazing team but they would've had the same result if they didn't swap in Fleta, Fury and Anamo and Jjonak is amazing but I don't think if you take him out they lose. My MVP is KYB. The South Korea - United Kingdom game was one of the best I've ever seen and KYB was one of the major reasons they were able to stay in it. There were a lot of time where he was just some how able to make the exact right play. He could flex to any hero and there was a point against Canada where he would swap, get his ultimate, use it, die, and swap just so Canada couldn't anticipate their DPS line. I was the most impressive thing I have seen.

- Calder Twitter: @amos_calder


To me the MVP of the weekend was Fleta. He never really impressed me in Season One of Overwatch League and I always thought he was a little overrated, but he showed up BIG this weekend. There was never a moment where I thought he was doing poorly, but there were plenty of moments where I thought he was hard carrying. He really proved himself this weekend and it makes me excited to see how Seoul does in season two with him at the helm. Also, shout out to Leave from team China. That man is ridiculous. Also Kyb... how do you play that many heroes?

-Adam Twitter: @ImAdumbCook


Biggest standout player for me was Leave, the man of a thousand heroes, even popped off on Zenyatta in the finals.

- Luc Twitter: @Ryukku____


Fusions/KYB

- Josh Twitter: @GCB_Sairnaq


Most Disappointing Player


I think it has to be Muma. It was a very unimpressive showing for someone I regard as the best NA main tank. Obviously 1 performance doesn't lose him that spot but it shows that for some reason the USA wasn't prepared. Muma didn't look like Muma. Your main tank is basically the center of your teams and when it seems like he's not in sync with the rest of the team, that's a big problem.

- Calder Twitter: @amos_calder


The most disappointing player for me... as much as I hate to say it because he's been my favorite player through season one... but Muma really struggled this weekend. This is the first time I've really seen him do poorly. I've seen his team do poorly and him do his best to pull them through, but he really underperformed. Obviously this doesnt mean that he's bad. He just had a bad game. A really bad game.

-Adam Twitter: @ImAdumbCook


Biggest disappointment/letdown of the world cup has to be Muma on team USA. USA's tank duo were the only players on their team that I rated among the top of the pro-scene but they just got rolled over by UK's contenders tankline.

- Luc Twitter: @Ryukku____


Muma (lol)

- Josh Twitter: @GCB_Sairnaq


 

The Broverwatch Social

Twitter/Instagram: @thebroverwatch

YouTube: The Broverwatch

Comentarios


bottom of page